The Chronicles of Narnia-Parental Info

The Chronicles of Narnia

A classic of Christian fiction literature that has been adapted into film, The Chronicles of Narnia are a timeless adventure series that allegorically reveals the truths of the Bible. Though multiple characters are introduced, the character Aslan (representing God) is prominent throughout. With flying dragons, magic wardrobes, talking animals, and epic battles; The Chronicles of Narnia will keep you on the edge of your seat!

NOTE: Some of the language used (mostly in the book The Magician’s Nephew) is written with a dialect or else in old English. Therefore, some adult help may be required to understand those segments. ALSO, in the book The Horse and His Boy, there is a reference to a potential underage marriage and a threat of self-harm. If these are triggering topics for you or your child but you still want to read the series, the omission of the book does not deeply harm the rest of the storyline.

Also, the order the books are listed (with The Magician’s Nephew being first) is not the order in which C.S. Lewis wrote the books. The order written is as follows: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; The Horse and His Boy; The Magician’s Nephew; The Last Battle. It is a personal recommendation that the books be read in the order they were written instead of the chronological order. However, both options exist.

Give Us A Call

  • Office Hours: Tuesday-Thursday 10 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
  • (317) 986-7515

Stop By

3535 Kessler Blvd. East Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46220

Map and Contact Info